Posicle Rescipes to make you Super Dad!

cooking-dogThere have been a few arguments with the better half about how in an effort to keep things simple, I don’t make enough of an effort. I don’t want to attempt to derive life lessons from this, especially since the arguments in question were about my AMAZING (if I can say so myself) cooking abilities. I don’t see anything wrong with using simple ingredients in a single pot. But then again, you won’t see me selected for any Masterchef program.

The story changes when it comes to my prowess in making cocktails and my new favorite hobby – popsicles. The kids and the wifey think I am some sort of genius. The secret really is to find a true genius and then copy the recipe word for word (shhh, don’t tell them). Here are some of the most favorite recipes I have tried this summer so far and to great success. Photos courtesy the blogs I stole the recipes off from. Show them some love.

Strawberry and Yoghurt Pops

Strawberry Yoghurt PopsiclesCookies and Cream Popsicles

Cookies and CreamFresh Peach White Grape Paletas

Fresh Peach and White GrapeGummy Bear and Sprite Popsicles

Gummy Bear and SpriteTwo ingredients, minimal effort, maximum praise. Not to forget the explosion of flavor and the quick relief from the heat! What’s not to love?

Leave a Reply

