NFL Dads

I’ve always wondered what sort parents NFL players would be. It’s not uncommon to assume that since these player’s lifestyles are so different from us, they’d be somehow disconnected with the nitty gritties of parenting. However, I recently read an article showcasing some really heart melting photos of the players at their training sessions with their little toddlers.

Why is that such a big deal? It isn’t really but it’s easy to forget that players and celebrities of any kind are humans as well and while a lot of luxury goes with making the kind of money they earn, a baby is a baby and family is family and love? It is love. There are some things that cross any class barrier and that is a humbling thought. When it comes down to it, we all bleed red.

Before I wax ad nauseum about this (you definitely don’t need to be lectured about this), let me show you what I mean.

AP BRONCOS CAMP FOOTBALL S FBN USA CO

Broncos punter Britton Colquitt with his son (Photo by Jack Dempsey, AP)

AP PANTHERS CAMP FOOTBALL S FBN USA SC

Panthers center Ryan Kalil with his daughter (Photo by Chuck Burton, AP)

USP NFL: NEW YORK GIANTS-TRAINING CAMP S FBN USA NJ

Giants guard Kevin Boothe with his children (Photo by John Munson, The Star-Ledger via USA TODAY Sports)

It is also somewhat of a comforter to me. While most people look at cat pictures (trust me, they are high on my list of time wasting tactics) I like to look at photos of parents and their families engaging in sports. It is a subject close to my heart and it appeals to me that I am not alone in its quest.

Leave a Reply

